Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Reversible Cape

on October 22, 2014

Before we moved out of the house this summer, I did a lot of sewing and crafting. I knew making gifts in the camper would limit what I could make, so I chose some gifts and made use of all that time I had to keep my house clean for showings. I would get the house clean and confine myself and the dogs to the craft room in the basement, because I figured people would understand if that room was a little messy. Anyway, one of the projects I finished were reversible capes for some friends’ two little boys. One of their birthdays was earlier this month, so I headed to the storage shed to find the cape I had made for him. Everyone loved it, and I had other parents asking me how to make them. This is simple to make and it looks super cute!

I found the tutorial for this here: http://hideousdreadfulstinky.com/2012/12/reversible-cape-tutorial-for-capes-for-kids.html.  This little sewing project is definitely a keeper! 🙂

Green & Yellow Cape 2Green & Yellow Cape

Leave a Reply

