Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 4/18/14

on April 18, 2014

I had every intention of doing a couple posts this week on things I recently completed. However, I was completely distracted for various reasons. That’s ok, because it was my spring break, and I spent it doing what I wanted and having absolutely no schedule. That’s what spring break is for right? To be honest, I thrive on having a schedule. This is why on Monday morning I will be right back to making my lists and having some sort of routine. Until then, I’m going to enjoy a nice relaxing Easter weekend. As promised, here are some more Easter items I found and love!

Burlap Easter Bunny BannerI like just about anything made from burlap. I have all the materials to make this, but never got around to it. Since I’m in the midst of trying to sell the house, I have been working on finishing projects I had already started. I guess this will have to wait til next year, but I think it’s very cute.

Spring Easter egg sign decor, quick tutorial!  |via LollyJane.com #spring #easterI just love the simplicity of this sign. It has the pretty spring colors and the chevron we all love. If I could only find what we did with my pieces of wood, maybe I could have made one for this year. The cleaning and organizing around here has caused some items to be misplaced…oh well.

Peeps Cake EasterRemember me saying I love peeps? Well here they are again! I think this is the cutest Easter cake!

cabbagesrockEdie, over at life{in}grace, always writes so beautifully. She wrote a post yesterday that I wanted to share. She also has great taste in music. At the bottom of this post is a link to listen to Mumford & Sons sing Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing. I always enjoy reading what Edie has to share, and I hope you will as well.

Happy Easter Y’all! 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

