Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 4/11/14

on April 11, 2014

I have been working on a few projects the past couple weeks that I’m planning to share. Either I haven’t had a chance to type up the post or the project isn’t completed yet. Whatever the case, I hope to post about them soon. The madness of getting the house ready to sell then not feeling well has put me behind. That’s ok, because this coming week is Spring Break and I am hoping to get a lot accomplished…or just sit around and be lazy…we’ll see what happens! Easter is only a couple weeks away, so I thought I would share some of my favorites Easter finds this week and next week.

I think I love the carrot more than the bunnies! I actually made these with my after school kids a couple weeks ago. The bunny leaning forward is more challenging than the one standing up straight. If you want to do these with kids, I suggest only using the one standing up with them. They also really liked the carrot for both it’s cuteness and how easy it is to make. The kids and I enjoyed making these.

The Old Rugged Cross is one of my favorite hymns, so I love this printable. This is not just for Easter, but I wanted to share anyway.

Iron Craft Challenge #6 - Peeps PillowsI love peeps! To be honest, I have no idea why I love them, but I do. These are cute and look super easy to make. I had planned to make these this year, but life got in the way. Maybe next year, because they’re just too cute!

This is such a pretty Easter wreath! Gluing yarn to a plastic egg is all the skill that is required, so that means I still have time to make this before Easter! (Sadly, I doubt I will get around to it.) I love the colors chosen for this wreath, and the fact she wrapped the eggs two different ways just adds a little extra.

IMG_6520This is another project that can be displayed throughout the year. This string cross is so pretty and looks like it would be simple to make.

I’m off to enjoy this beautiful spring weather! 🙂

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

