Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 3/28/14

on March 28, 2014

I’ve been so busy this week that I didn’t realize it was already Friday! I have spent almost no time online this week, so I didn’t find any favorites to share. However, we did complete two projects that have been in the works for a while. So those are going to be my favorites for this week!

Coat Rack

I’m loving my new coat rack! I’m going to be honest, I have yet to use it or to even put it in the room where I want it to be located. I just love how nice it turned out! It’s sitting in the living room right now, because I cleaned the carpet in our room today. I have a massive collection of coats and jackets that pile up in the corner where I walk in the door. This is going to be the perfect solution just in time for me to wash and put away all the coats and jackets for summer! There’s always next year…

desk

This is our new desk! I liked it ok until I started staining it. After I saw it stained, I fell in love. Too bad this is my husband’s desk and not mine. The good news is that if we wanted to work side by side the desk is long enough for us to do that comfortably. It’s larger than I thought it would be, but it turned out beautifully.

In case you are interested, I found both the plans for these online and pinned them months ago. The coat rack directions can be found here, and the desk plans are here.

Most people get rid of furniture when they are planning to move…we just make more! Our furniture building is going on hold now until we sell the house. Until then, I will be making plans for our next furniture building adventure 🙂

Leave a Reply

