Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 3/21/14

on March 21, 2014

It’s been a super busy week! But I have managed to get a few things done. I’m hoping to finish staining our massive back deck today so I can check that off our to-do list. I’ve gotten to the point where I think I would rather tear down the deck and replace the sliding door with a wall instead of staining it again. Now that I’ve gotten my complaints out of my system, here’s what I found this week!

I love this wreath! It looks super easy to make…now I just need to find the time.

Make this adorable Fabric Covered Easter Basket by covering a balloon. Love this!These are cute and great decorations for Easter. I really like this one and the one made of circles.

Make an Easter Egg Garland - so fun!  eclecticallyvintage.comI actually made one of these this week. It turned out cute, but my house is in such a mess right now I don’t know if I’m even going to do a full blown Easter mantel this year. We’ll see.

Amen! I love this printable. I want to paint a pretty frame to put this in on my desk. My list of things I want to make gets longer by the minute.

Soft, thick, and ultra chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie Cake! No dough chilling, no dough rolling, so much easier than baking cookies.This is definitely going to be baked in my kitchen in the next few weeks. I love a good cookie cake, so I’m very excited to try this recipe. I probably would have made it today, but I had already prepared strawberry shortcake. (Another one of my favorites!)

I’m going to get back to my “to-do list”, so I will eventually be able to get back to my “want to-do list”! 🙂

Leave a Reply

