Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 3/14/14

on March 14, 2014

Happy Friday! If you’ve had as busy of a week as I have, I’m sure you are just as excited to see the weekend arrive! I still have a ton of stuff to get done this weekend, but at least I can sleep in first! Here are some recipes I found this week and want to try.

I’m excited to try these freezer friendly ham and cheese pockets! Some nights I’m just not in the mood to make a sandwich for my husband’s lunch the next day, so being able to pull these out the freezer would be great.

Iced Caramel MacchiatoI enjoy a good caramel macchiato, but the thrify side of me doesn’t like the price I have to pay for one. I think I will have to give this recipe a shot. Since the weather is warming up, I’m ready for some good iced coffee. This may be just the recipe my thrify coffee loving heart desires.

Pizza on the GrillWe enjoy a good homemade pizza around here about every other weekend. This is a simple way to use up the extra vegetables in the fridge before they go bad.  However, I don’t enjoy heating up the house during the summer months. I think cooking pizza on the grill is just the answer to that problem. We will be trying this out for sure.

main-cauliflower-breadsticks-recipeI want to try these out of curiosity.  I would have never thought to make breadsticks out of cauliflower! I love bread, but I need to cut back on the amount of bread I eat. This is an interesting idea and I hope to have time to try it soon.

Key Lime PIeA couple weeks ago, I had a piece of really good key lime pie. Since that evening I have been craving more! I think I’m going to attempt to make one. We’ll see. If not, at least I have the recipe saved for future reference.

I’m going to go continue with my whirlwind of a day and hope I can keep my eyes open at least until it gets dark outside. 🙂

Leave a Reply

