Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 3/7/14

on March 7, 2014

I’m going to be honest, I haven’t had a whole lot of time to look at fun stuff on Pinterest this week. It’s just been crazy busy around here. Or maybe it hasn’t been busier, it has just taken me longer to hobble from one place to another after stepping on that nail. At least I’m hobbling around without crutches and can put weight on that foot now. Anyway, here are some things I have found that I thought would be fun to share.

I’m not sure if I have shared this recipe before, but let me say I made them last week. Yum! They didn’t last long. I was initially attracted to this recipe because it contains sour cream. After my experience making these pancakes, I knew these muffins would be yummy. They certainly did not disappoint. Go make them and thank me later!

Printable bias tape makerHave you ever stumbled across something you knew you would need later even if you didn’t need it right then? Well, that was my thought when I found this! This, my friends, is a printable bias tape maker! I have no intention of using it any time soon (mostly because bias tape drives me crazy), but I know there will come a day when I will want to use this.

reclaimed wood sign bible verse http://bec4-beyondthepicketfence.blogspot.com/2014/03/simple-sign.htmlYou need to know that I love most everything she makes at Beyond the Picket Fence. All of her stuff is so pretty. This was posted earlier this week, and I love it.

Polka Dot Chalkboard Flower PotsI thought these were cute, and a great way to organize. I also thought this would be cute for planting seeds, since you can look easily to see what’s in each pot.

how to sew sock monkeyJust because I think sock monkeys are cute. This is a good tutorial on how to make your own. I haven’t tried it yet, but I do plan to at some point.

Now I have to go get a ton of stuff done so I can spend some time with my sweet Daddy this weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

