Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 2.28.14

on February 28, 2014

I can’t believe it’s already the last day of February! When I figured out my word for this year was going to be “Go,” I didn’t quite think I would be going this much. Although I’m getting a lot done, I’m still waiting on a spare moment to reconnect with my crafting supplies. The duct work is finally finished, and I am waiting patiently for my husband to have some spare time to help move furniture. I’m hoping that will happen this weekend.  Here are some things that caught my eye this week!

"The secret to having it all" free printable quote for your home or for a friend. It comes with six colors to choose from. #happythoughts #favoritequoteThis is so true! This is a free printable that can be printed in six different colors. I believe the one in this picture was modge podged onto a tile. Love this!

Shelves made from crutchesShelves made from crutches! I have a set in my basement, unfortunately they are not this nice looking. I just thought this was a unique idea. (I know the link does not go to the actual page, but this was the link Pinterest sent me to. I do think this is somewhere on that site though.)

kids bathroom artwork with scrabble board lettersJust a little bathroom art to make you smile!

This is an idea that I think I may have to try this year. I love to have pretty flowers, but I hate to weed a whole flower bed.  A couple of these out front will give me the flowers I love without all the weeding.

DIYShowOff chandelier planterHow fun is this chandelier planter?!?! I have got to go to some yard sales and find an old chandelier. Again, pretty flowers without all the weeding! This is a great tutorial for this really fun idea. 🙂

Leave a Reply

