Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Snowed In 2014

on February 13, 2014

Didn’t I say I was finished with winter? Evidently I can’t control that, because I am snowed/iced in after one crazy winter storm. Fortunately, we did not get as much as the weather people predicted, so I’m hoping to be able to leave the house tomorrow. After being stuck home for three days, I’m going crazy!

Yard Snow 2.13.14I will admit the yard looks pretty, but I’m ready for it to melt. I’ve come to the conclusion I would never make it living where it snows all winter. I just wouldn’t be able to handle it. I need sunshine!

Deck snow 2.13.14From the looks of it, my deck furniture needs some sunshine too. As I type this, the sun is coming out! Hopefully, the sun will stay out today and melt everything. I’m tired of holding my breath while my husband goes to work on these icy roads. He claims the roads are fine, but I watched his truck wheels spin getting up the hill this morning. I think I will stay home until this mess melts.

Radar Snow 2.13.14I’m not the only one with cabin fever around here. My dogs refuse to go out unless they have to potty. They randomly bark at the snow, which I think is rather funny. I feel like yelling at it to go away, so I guess that’s the same thing. We are obviously not snow people.

shell beach pic

I will just sit here and think about my happy place until I can get outside again. I’m ready for spring! 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

