Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 1/17/14

on January 17, 2014

I can’t believe it’s already Friday again! This week has been such a blur. I’m excited to have a long weekend to get a few things done and hopefully catch up on some craft projects I have in progress. Here are this week’s favorites!

Here are 10 Inspired Ideas for using old windows Ok, thrift stores are calling out to me! After last week’s find for ideas using old doors, now I find ideas for windows!!! So many ideas and so little time. I do have a spot picked out for an old window and I hope to find one soon, so I can personalize it for how I intend to use it in our home. I think thrift store/yard sale shopping may have to happen this weekend. I could use the bargain shopping retail therapy anyway.

hemp heart

I just love the simplicity of this. It’s a simple project that can be used as a Valentine’s decoration or left up year round. Love!

Popsicle stick snowflakesHow cute are these popsicle stick snowflakes? When I saw this, I thought how pretty these would be hanging on the wall behind my Christmas tree next year. Just a thought. I don’t like the red though. I would paint them either white or light blue. Oh, and lightly glitter them with the clear glitter. I have a whole lot of popsicle sticks in my craft stuff, so I might just have to go make them now.

Cream & Brown Laundry Schedule Wall ArtIf I ever get a laundry room, this sign will be in it. This sign is currently for sale through Zulily, so just click on the picture to go to the purchase page. I absolutely hate to iron, unless I’m sewing, then it’s a different story.

Craft Room Ironing BoardSpeaking of ironing, I just love this idea.

Hopefully next week I will be able to share what I’ve been working on. If not, I’m sure I will have more ideas added to my “want to make” list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

