Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 1/10/14

on January 10, 2014

Wow! It’s been a crazy week! I may or may not finish this post in time for Friday. I found some stuff I’m really excited about this week. Whether or not I finish it on time doesn’t matter, because I will still share what I found!

mail organizer old books http://bec4-beyondthepicketfence.blogspot.com/2014/01/old-book-mail-organizer.htmlI love this old book mail organizer! I don’t like to see books abused, but sometimes over the years the covers come off. In that case, I’m fine with using those old covers for projects like this. I had been planning to sew an organizer with a similar design, but I think I want to see what old books I can find to make this instead. This will look great on the wall beside my desk!

diy outdoor fire pitMy husband and I have been talking about getting a fire pit for a while. The main problem is I can’t see spending a lot for the ones in the stores. I really like this one because it’s easy to build and it will last a very long time. We have stones just like this as the retaining wall by our driveway, so it would match our yard very well. The best part of this is it will cost less to build than those flimsy thin metal ones in the store.

Dishfunctional Designs: New Takes On Old Doors: Salvaged Doors Repurposed

I completely fell in love with so many ideas from this blog post on re-purposing old doors. I liked so many of the ideas that I can’t even begin to pick a favorite. I want to go look for some old doors just thinking about these ideas!

I’m on a little bit of a Walt Disney kick right now, so I thought I would add this. We went to see Saving Mr. Banks a couple weeks ago and it was such a great movie. If you haven’t seen it, go now, I’ll wait. Or better yet, let me know and I will meet you there! Anyway, I like the sign because I like my home to be a happy place for us and everyone who visits.

How to Find God's Will for Your LifeThis was probably the best blog post I read this week. I believe God puts things in front of us that He wants us to see when we need to see them, and I needed to read this post.

That’s it for this week. 🙂

Leave a Reply

