Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 1/3/14

on January 3, 2014

I have been in serious organization mode, so naturally this group of weekly favorites is going to be dedicated to some organizational ideas. Here are some of my favorites!

I’m loving this dry erase calendar. I currently have a paper calendar on our refrigerator, but I want to switch to something like this to put in our kitchen. I noticed we are almost out of pages on our paper calendar, and I feel wasteful using the paper version so I started looking for another option. I like the design of this one, so I plan to make one like this soon.

Cute card organizer! Must. Do. This. Could also do this to organize recipes!Over the years, I’ve been finding cards I like and putting them in a box. That box is full and I have the hardest time finding cards for specific occasions, because they are just randomly thrown in the box. I saw this and decided that’s what I need to do so I can find the cards I’m looking for when I need them. I can use the same box they are currently in and just add dividers. Why didn’t I think of this sooner?

The End of Reinventing the Meal- Menu Planning and The Ultimate Menu BoardThis is one of my favorite organizational finds! I am actually working on a version of this right now. I plan to share how mine turns out in a future post. Menu planning and shopping had become too time consuming, so I started looking for a way to make it more efficient. I have the cards finished and have been using them a few weeks, and I can already tell I’m going to save a lot of time just by having this in my kitchen.

DIY-Wooden-Blanket-LadderI have blankets everywhere! I love how this blanket ladder is very useful and has a simple design. Oh, and it doesn’t take up a whole lot of space! I just love this. I’m going to end up making one eventually, because the blankets are taking over!

I saw this several months ago and knew one day this would have a place in our home. We may not have kids yet, but I already have a wall picked out for this! Kids love to create and I think this is a very nice way to display their hard work and creativity.

I’m taking a break from cleaning and de-cluttering today, but it’s far from over! 🙂

Leave a Reply

