Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Welcome 2014!

on January 1, 2014

For the first time in a long time, I was excited to welcome a new year. There were some good times in 2013, but it was also a very difficult year. After reading many blog posts and Facebook statuses, I believe a lot of people are in the same boat. Although we all had different experiences, 2013 just seemed to be a year we are all ready to leave behind. For me, 2014 holds a lot of excitement. It’s a new beginning after a year of a lot of sickness. We are getting new air ducts this month, which means the old duct board that was making me sick will be leaving the house. I’m praying for a healthy 2014. I’ve spent the last week cleaning and organizing. Nothing says fresh start to me like a clean house! I’m planning to start making some decorative items for my home using the Silhouette Portrait my sweet husband bought me for Christmas. This is the year we will finally get our bedroom painted and hopefully get some furniture made for that room as well. My biggest plan for our home this year is to finally get my craft room painted and set up. Getting the craft room finished will set up a chain reaction of organization that can occur throughout our house. I know that sounds strange, but it’s true. I’m beginning to look forward to all the fun things I will get to experience in 2014. Vacations, festivals, road trips, fun adventures with friends and family, trying new recipes, craft projects, reading great books, and home improvement projects are all on my list for the year. I truly believe this is going to be a year to remember! 🙂

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

