Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Christmas Cards 2013

on December 23, 2013

A few months ago, I decided not to do picture Christmas cards this year. I have sent picture cards the past two years with cute pictures of my dogs. This year I wanted something different. I began searching Pinterest, and this card caught my eye.

Christmas Card

This card spoke to me, and I knew this was going to be my card this year. During one of my many trips to Hobby Lobby, I found the brown cards, a stamp with a nice saying for the inside, some twine, and three festive pieces of scrapbook paper. I decided I didn’t want all my cards to look exactly the same, so I picked four different shaped ornaments and used three different patterns of paper. Here is my end result.

Christmas Cards 2013They definitely took longer than designing a card online, but they were worth the time. Merry Christmas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

