Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 12/6/2013

on December 6, 2013

I can’t believe we have less than three weeks until Christmas! I’ve been in full gift making mode for the past couple weeks. I’ve seen a lot of great ideas this year and wanted to devote this week’s favorites to a few of those great ideas. Since I know a good friend reads this, let me assure you that no one will be receiving these items from me this year. I plan to do a post on the items I made for this year’s gifts, but this isn’t it! Now, if you haven’t decided what to make for certain friends or family yet, here are some items to consider.

DIY Wood Slice Ornaments

 

I fell in love with these wood ornaments this week! I will be making some of these this year. I love that they are so simple yet they can be completely customized. Pictures, names, dates, or anything else you can think of can be painted onto the wood. Or you can also use vinyl like they did in the pictures.
IMG_9459

I saw this several months ago and thought it was too cute! This is a perfect gift if you have lots of lady friends to buy for and just want something small and cute. It’s also great if you don’t have a lot of time to do a ton of crafting. The Mistle Toes card for the top is a free printable on the website! This is a very cute and convenient gift if you are short on time.

monogramcandle

I would have never thought to monogram a candle, but it looks very nice! Everyone likes candles, so this is one of those safe gifts that are great to give. This would also be a nice hostess gift if you are heading out to a Christmas party.

IMG_4270_2.jpg

These are natural room scent jars. They are a little different than any gift I’ve ever given, but I liked this unique idea. I plan to try it out, but as always I have more craft projects going than I have time to complete!

Next week I plan to share some of my favorite homemade gifts for kids! 🙂

Leave a Reply

