Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 11/22/2013

on November 22, 2013

Why is it every year I find all kinds of great things to make for Christmas and have no time to make them?!?! I think I’m going to plan on making some Christmas items throughout the next year so I can get some of these cute decorations made! Here are my favorites this week!

retro fabric christmas lights tutorial

These are too cute! I just saw these as I was sitting down to write this post. These look so simple to make, and they would add such character to my Christmas tree. I love unique ornaments!

DSC04183

I love this tree skirt! I’m hoping to get one of these made to use next year.

make your own Christmas stocking using fabric scraps

Not only are these super cute, but I could make them to match the tree skirt! Our store bought stockings are actually pretty cute, but I decided recently that I would like to replace them with homemade stockings. These are cute and the tutorial is great.

I also found these earlier today. These are so pretty and could easily be left out throughout the winter season. These do look a little more challenging to make and I foresee many arguments with my sewing machine, but I still want to try them. They are simply too pretty not to try!

Now that I’m in the Christmas spirit, I think it’s time to start decorating! 🙂

3 responses to “Weekly Favorites 11/22/2013

  1. These are great!!! I’ve been trying desperately to put off decorating but I’m slowly caving…

Leave a Reply

