Living Laughing And Creating

Loving Life On A Budget

Weekly Favorites 11/15/13

on November 15, 2013

It’s been a crazy week, so I haven’t been online as much. I still managed to find some great things I want to make though!

a kitschy kitchen

I need these bowl covers! I was thinking earlier this week how useless it is to put plastic wrap over a plastic bowl. It just doesn’t work! Then I found this tutorial for making bowl covers. I do believe I will be making myself these for Christmas!

I love this prayer. I had seen it on a wooden sign not too long ago, and decided I wanted it for my kitchen. I’m excited about this printable, because now I can put it in a pretty frame on my kitchen counter.

DIY Dog Bed

First of all, that is one cute dog! I am a dog mom of two, and they are very spoiled. We are planning to remodel our room soon and since the dogs sleep in our room, I thought this would be a fun project to give them a more permanent space. I thought this may also deter them from pulling their current beds all through the house. I hope to have time to make this soon.

Of course I had to add something Christmas related! I had never seen an ornament like this before and thought it was unique.  It looks simple enough, just a little time consuming. I doubt I will have time to make them for this Christmas, but here’s hoping I can find some of the round ornaments on sale after Christmas to make them for next year!

Have a great weekend! 🙂

Leave a Reply

